Heroin

To your eye I was a Roman feast
that you would like to dissect in every way
until you could nib at my broken bones.
Then you’d lick your bloody lips and grab the next dish.

You tied me like a pig for slaughter,
I couldnt escape you and I tried.
Did this forced submission bring you power
or did this version of kleptomania fuel your desire?

You bit me, you tasted my skin,
you choked me when I tried to scream.
I was hopeless, I was helpless,
my fear to you was heroin.

Sept 2016

2 thoughts on “Heroin

Leave a Reply

